This post was written by ameuser

TLD-Maxima Zero Seven Motorsports team riders’ Kade Mosig and Cody Mackie have made an incredible return to the 2013 MX Nationals series with 3rd and 9th overall in the MX2 and MX1 classes respectively, at round six in Appin, NSW on Sunday.

For Mosig, Appin was his first MX Nationals performance since his sickening accident in Wonthaggi (Round 3) left him with a fractured vertebrae and severe concussion. In incredible fashion, the Victorian carded 3rd and 2nd place results in Motos 1 & 2, to finish 3rd overall for the round.

“I’m stoked and really happy with how it has gone. My first podium for the year is a good feeling!” said Mosig.

To see Kade Mosig’s full wrap up (video) from Round 6 in Appin, CLICK HERE.

MX1 class competitor Cody Mackie impressed also with incredible speed in Appin. Despite being as far back as 15th in Moto one; he managed to make some aggressive passes in the world-class field to finish 6th in the first 30 minute Moto. He backed this up with another consistent result with 9th place in Moto 2 and 9th overall for the round.

Mackie also suffered a horrifying crash in Wonthaggi earlier in the season, badly injuring his ankle. He’s only just fully recovered from the injury during the break and believes the two top ten results in the premier class of Australian Motocross, are great signs for the rest of the season.

“I’m really happy with how I went. The (6 week) break did me well. Thanks to the team for sticking by me; hopefully this is a sign of better results to come” enthused Cody.

To see Cody Mackie’s full wrap up (video) from Round 6 in Appin, CLICK HERE.

To see the latest Episode of Zero Seven Motorsports web series ‘Moto Life’ titled ‘Expect the Unexpected’, featuring both major accidents at Wonthaggi CLICK HERE.

2013 Monster Energy MX Nationals, Australian Motocross Championship Round six – Appin, NSW

Monster Energy MX1 Overall Results:
1. Matt Moss 65
2. Cody Cooper 63
3. Kirk Gibbs 63
4. Lawson Bopping 54
5. Adam Monea 53
6. Billy Mackenzie 51
7. Jay Marmont 50
8. Jake Moss 49
9. Cody Mackie 47
10. Todd Waters 44

Monster Energy MX1 Championship Standings (after six of 10 rounds):
1. Todd Waters 376
2. Matt Moss 372
3. Billy Mackenzie 340
4. Cody Cooper 331
5. Lawson Bopping 320
6. Kirk Gibbs 293
7. Adam Monea 285
8. Jake Moss 279
9. Tye Simmonds 273
10. Jay Marmont 241
11. Daniel McCoy 209
12. Sam Martin 207
13. Cody Mackie 184

MX2 Overall Results:
1. Luke Styke 67
2. Kale Makeham 65
3. Kade Mosig 62
4. Geran Stapleton 56
5. Rhys Carter 50
6. Takeshi Katsuya 48
7. Ryan Marmont 48
8. Brock Winston 44
9. Keiron Hall 41
10. Wade Hunter 41

MX2 Championship Standings (after six of 10 rounds):
1. Luke Styke 403
2. Kale Makeham 320
3. Josh Cachia 305
4. Brock Winston 302
5. Luke Clout 285
6. Geran Stapleton 264
7. Takeshi Katsuya 260
8. Ryan Marmont 244
9. Dylan Long 227
10. Rhys Carter 209
11. Kayne Lamont 203
12. Wade Hunter 198
13. Tristen Cachia 188
14. Matt Ryan 160
15. Kade Mosig 135
For more information on dates and venues visit

For more information and all of the latest news, imagery and videos, go to Zero Seven Motorsports fan page

INSTAGRAM: @07motorsports