This post was written by ameuser

JULY 20, 2015

NPS Monster Energy Kawasaki compatriots Adam Monea and Dylan Long have torn through round seven of the MX Nationals this past weekend, with both riders gaining impressive results at the Shepparton circuit.

Monster Energy MX1 moto one saw both racers dealt with mediocre starts, however it was evident that wasn’t going to deter their resurgence towards the front. By the conclusion of the moto, both riders had blitzed through Australia’s best motocross riders to finish sixth (Monea) and eighth (Long) respectively.

“I’m happy with the charge I put on in moto one, however in terms of where I placed, I know I can do better than that. Moto two will be a different story”, stated Monea after the moto.

As Monster Energy MX1 moto two commenced, it was clear that Monea was out to unleash the beast on his #3 machine, as the NPS Monster Energy Kawasaki rider rocketed off the start and positioned himself in the top 3 early on. Monea would be locked in an intense battle for MX1 supremacy for the entire moto, eventually blasting past his competitors and coming away victorious for the moto win.

“To win is awesome, but to win in that fashion is so rewarding. We battled all moto, I never gave up and ended up on top; I’m stoked!” Monea exclaimed.

Victorian speedster Dylan Long had another strong showing in the second moto, gaining a solid seventh place finish. With an 8-7 moto scorecard, not only has the 20-year-old youngster and former privateer displayed tremendous speed, but strong consistency, also.

“I finished eighth overall today, not where I’d like to be but not unhappy about it either; bring on Nowra” Long commented.

Monea’s 6-1 moto scorecard was enough to earn him second place overall on the day and inch closer towards the championship in the process. Long sits a commendable eighth overall in the seasons standings.

MX1 round 7 overall results:
1. Kade Mosig 65
2. Adam Monea 60 (NPS Monster Energy Kawasaki)
3. Kirk Gibbs 58
4. Luke Styke 57
5. Daniel Reardon 54
6. Jesse Dobson 52
7. Lawson Bopping 51
8. Dylan Long 47 (NPS Monster Energy Kawasaki)
9. Cody Cooper 46
10. Kale Makeham 41

MX1 Championship standings (round 7 of 10):
1. Kirk Gibbs 471
2. Luke Styke 408
3. Kade Mosig 397
4. Adam Monea 394 (NPS Monster Energy Kawasaki)
5. Lawson Bopping 375
6. Daniel Reardon 340
7. Jesse Dobson 338
8. Dylan Long 331 (NPS Monster Energy Kawasaki)
9. Cody Cooper 313
10. Kale Makeham 262